The Dark Headed Creature

Lurking in the shadows
Watching from behind
I could feel being followed
Or was it just my mind?

Every night I heard the whisper
some one calling out my name
I tried to consult someone
But only I was put to blame.

Soon the nights Grew colder
And the winds were blowing fast
I could feel the presence near me
And we confronted one night at last!

He was a dark headed creature
He wanted me to bow
He offered me anything I’d wish
My heart felt there’s more to what I know

I rejected his worldly offer
I told him to never return
He said I’ll need him one day
To break , to end and to burn.

I laughed as he said that
Cause I have never been that cruel
I would never want to hurt a fly
I’ve never even broken a rule!

Later that summer I met a lguy
He seemed too nice and sweet.
He showed up and asked for my number
So we started to text and tweet.

I think I fell in love with him
And of course , so did he
Everything was going perfect
We were meant to be ❤

Days passed and our love Grew stronger
I started to daydream too
Soon the rainbows vanished
Everything turned to blue !

He called me up one morning
We planned out a date
He took me to his house
I stayed there real late.

Things got out hand
My trust was overflowing
In love I let him do his part
Didn't really know what he was doing.

I cried tears of joy thinking
I'm gonna marry him soon
Little did I know
I was near to my doom.

At sunrise I woke up
He wasn't in his bed
Went downstairs to look for him
To my surprise My eyes were burning red

He was sitting with his friends
Watching TV with tea
What made me cry out to death
Was that in the TV it was me!

I couldn't believe what I saw
I thought our love was pure
I felt like a fool I mean like
At what ground was I even sure?

Days passed and I locked myself
The news went to every door
I tried to talk to my friend
Even she said we're not friends anymore.

Everytime I saw him
My heart would burn into ashes
Every night I start to cry
When the memory flashes

I was treated like a flower
Praised and loved before
Then pricked and crushed to shreds
Until it is no more..

Then one night the winds were fast
And the weather was quiet cold
I heard a loud whisper
Let me help you be bold ..

The dark headed creature
He was back with his bargain
He said he knows what I've been through
He said he could end my pain.

He asked me if I could feel the rage
The urge in the heart inside
To get back her dignity and to
Even all the tears she cried..

I was completely hopeless
I couldn't help but accept
I had to let go of all the
Pain inside that I had kept ..

So finally the dark headed creature
Bargained his worldly package
In exchange of my humanity
He made me a powerful wreckage. 

Completely unaware of what I was doing
I started to live a lie
That girl was now hurting people
Who once couldn't hurt a fly !

Moving on in the end
She had no one but herself
She didn't know what to do
Until she saw a book in her shelf

She went closer to the book
But she started hearing voices
WHAT ARE YOU DOING ? DON'T TOUCH IT
ILL GIVE YOU MANY OTHER CHOICES !

The voices drove me crazy
I started to wander about
I couldn't understand anything
My heart was filled with doubt

I started to question myself
Who am I and what I've become
Went deep into memories
Got the answers one by one.

My mother was a writer
And my father was a preacher.
I looked in the mirror to see who I am.
I saw the dark headed creature.

My heart was filled with fear
And with guilt and regret.
The pain I had caused people
No one would forgive and forget.

I cried out for help that night
The whisper came again
He was laughing out loud
Saying the devil has won the game.

I was terrified of what to do now
I recalled what my dad once said
the only one who deserves your bow
Is your lord who keeps you fed.

I quickly ran towards the book,
This time I knew what I was doing
The devil tried scaring me with his look
His face with fear was overflowing

I opened up the book
It had been long since I had read
I started to read the first line
And bam! The devil was dead.

Leave a comment